Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm kind of new to 4x4 modification, so any help you could offer would be great. I've got a 95' Passport (1st gen) with what appears to be a 3" Calmini lift kit with the Camini shocks. The mod was done before I got the truck, so I figure the shocks have about 60-70k on them. The ride is extremely harsh. I want to go with something else, I'm not sure what I need to look for in a replacement. Does anyone have any experience with the Pro Comp MX6 adjustable shocks.

Also, both lower bal joints and one upper are badly torn. I'm going to be replacing them, and was considering adding spacers. The ride is extremely harsh and the front wheels don't seem to have enough travel. I've got some knocking in the front end when I'm in 4wd over rough terain, especially when I change directions (foward - reverse). I think it's the ball joints, but is there anything else I should look for? Thanks for any help.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Starchild-