Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4,743 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My mom acts like the devil. Judgement day is on her birthday. Coincidence? I think not.

Saturday #may21 weather forecast: "Doomy with a chance of rapture"

Someone just called up our dealership and asked if we were having a Judgement Day Sale this weekend.

Who wants to have a rapture party this Saturday? I'll make clam dip...

Rapture party - your house - bring beer

Remember everyone, it's gauche to wear white before Judgement Day

Apparently Saturday is the #Rapture, and the end of the world as we know it. Will likely also be the day I finally hit #Powerball

As a coder, I don't envy the theologian who had to calculate this Saturday as the end of the world. Time zones, Julian/Gregorian calendars?

What's everyone doing for "Judgement Day"? Any rapture parties I should attend? Will Santa Claus be there too?

And I was gonna rotate the tires this weekend. That's all shot to hell now.

My good suit's out to the cleaners - now this!

Criminy! My divorce is final on Monday too! Rats! Now I gotta stay married to her for eternity.

Hey! I just reenlisted in the Marines. There goes my shipping-over bonus. Hope I get to keep my rifle though

Why didn't someone tell me? I never read the papers!

Wait a minute - I'm getting a big income tax refund next week. [email protected]

Japan gets earthquakes and Godzilla - we get preachers. Isn't fair.

·
Registered
10,560 Posts
Whether it's true or not I figure I'll still be doing lawn work on Sunday.

Leaving work yesterday there was a bunch of these folks at the main intersection holding signs and wearing T shirts saying "May 21 judgement day". I was in the wrong lane but I wanted to ask one of them a question. "Let's just suppose that you and this radio preacher are right and Saturday is the day. Whatcha gonna do if you're still here on Sunday?"