Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
396 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
High guys i'm new to isuzu's and have a couple problems with my trooper. I have joined different forums for my other vehicles(zukiworld, j-body.org, sho-time, etc.) and have found that i can get alot of help from ppl on these forums and it can be entertaining to so thats why i joined here when i got my newest vehicle. its a 1997 Isuzu Trooper 4x4 3.2L V-6 primarily used as a daily driver as my tracker is my "fun in the mud" truck

Well driving my truck yesterday the Auto Temp light and Check Trans. light came on briefly so when I got to work I Popped the hood to check the Trans. Fluid and I cant find a dipstick any where. In the owners manual all it says is to take it to the Isuzu dealer to check the AT Fluid level. well im not doin that so can anyone tell me how to check the AT Fluid??

Also When i first start the truck up the belt sqeals for about a minute then it goes away. it does this everytime i start it up no matter if its cold or hot Ive changed the belts and the alternator twice none of the pulleys apear to be bent or wobbling and the belts are at the proper tension anyone know what causes this?

Thanks in advance Guys for any help and i look forward to chatting with yall.

·
Registered
11,467 Posts
gmj2fast said:
I Popped the hood to check the Trans. Fluid and I cant find a dipstick any where. In the owners manual all it says is to take it to the Isuzu dealer to check the AT Fluid level. well im not doin that so can anyone tell me how to check the AT Fluid??
For some reason isuzu decided not to put a trans dip stick on them. You have to crawl under and remove the fill plug for it. If fluid dribbles out when the plug is removed you are ok. If not then you need to add until it does.

gmj2fast said: