Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i should be getting my 2002 rodeo here in the next couple weeks, it is my first isuze and i have some ideas for it. i have always wanted a vehicle that i could do some offroading in so i figured i better take this chance. but im new to offroading as well and was wondering what type of lift i should get. keep in mind i dont need something extravagant just something to get the job done without spending a whole lot of money. so basically best bang for the buck.

·
Registered
715 Posts
Unless you know how much lift you want, why not wait and see how it does without lift. Depending on the places you like, or find to go you may not need any lift. If you find that you do, then figure out how much you think you want/need. In the meantime be paying attention to what people here are doing to get ideas of what might work for you.

·
Registered
3,934 Posts
Second gen Rodeo's can get an easy 1.5 to 2 inches of lift by simply installing some Trooper rear springs and cranking the torsion bars. This is really only good for the ground clearance though as you gain nothing as far as tire clearance. To get any more than stock tire clearance, without trimming the fender and bumper, you would need at least 4 inches.

·
Registered
1,568 Posts