Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello. i have a 98 rodeo and i want to lift to rear. i have the front cranked all the way and have 32 on it. the problem is i dont have too much to spend on it. i wonderd what springs and shock combo id need. im new to the planetisuzoo and spend so much time search on here as am in class. anyways can i get led in the right way?.
thank you, Josh

·
Registered
4,649 Posts
The cheapest lift is to pick up a pair of Trooper springs from a bone yard and swap them into the Rodeo. OEM Trooper springs are a direct replacement for the OEM Rodeo springs and will give you a stiffer ride and about 1.5" of lift. You might also check the classified section for OEM Trooper springs from Trooper owners who have upgraded their springs.

·
Registered
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
what year do they need to be from. and can i run stock shocks

·
Registered
4,649 Posts
Stock shocks are fine, you aren't adding much lift. You are looking for 2nd gen Trooper coil springs 1992 and later but I wouldn't want to go back too far and end up with a worn pair.

·
Registered
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
okay. and what about if i got 912.what shocks do i need. i need all new shocks anyways. i dont wanna spent too too much, but i want ones that are good also.

·
Registered
433 Posts
icesluss said:
okay. and what about if i got 912.what shocks do i need. i need all new shocks anyways. i dont wanna spent too too much, but i want ones that are good also.
Cheapest without giving up too much comfort are Skyjacker's (IMO)

These are rear: http://www.skyjacker.com/product.php?ProdID=15793

These are front: http://www.skyjacker.com/product.php?ProdID=15663

I added 2" of lift with OME 919's and I put these on, great ride quality for the price. You can usually find them on eBay for cheaper and on Amazon with free shipping.

·
Registered
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·