Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A newbie here, names Bill I am from western pa. Thought I would introduce myself here in this thread, I wheel a super modified s10 and have just built a 95 rodeo for my daily driver and mild wheelin adventures. Specs are swaped in welded 12 bolt rear, waggy front 44 with trac-lok 4.30 gears 31 ltb's maybe see some ya on the trails someday heres a few pics, hope it ok to post em here.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Rock-On Billy!
Welcome to the Planet!
You get that driveshaft problem sorted out yet? I had no idea an Astro Van had parts even worth cannibalizing. They have some extremely bright and helpful moderators over here, and I'm sure they'll be more than happy to help with any questions you have regarding your Zu-Good Luck brother, and great pics! Aloha 8)

ToddZ/Kona, Hawaii

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the welcome. I dont think I will get to moab, just graduated college and work schedule will most likely not allow it but I will get out there someday it is one of my destinations. I put the suzu through her first whoopin last weekend and it works pretty dang good if I do say so myself.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The 12 bolt rear was from an 88 pick up with 2.6 and had 4.30's, thus I have the same ratios. However I am going to find a 4.56 third for the 12 bolt cuz I got some 4.56's lying around I can slap in the front. I wish the rear was 4.56, I guess all the troopers had 4.56's or would I be wrong in assuming this. I ask cuz your the second person who has brought this up.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Looking through a salvage yard, how could I be able to find out if a Trooper has 4.77's? Is there a special number on the VIN or on the motor plaque?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·