Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So Im new to Isuzu, well im new to SUVs all together. I have a 1998 Isuzu Rodeo with a 3.2 v6, 2 wheel drive, 3 inch suspension lift, flowmasters full exhaust, 31" street beaters and i have 32" all-terrains in my garage for when i go offroad. Yes, i go offroad in it. Quite fun actually. lol I heard things about rodeos, well Isuzus being good offroad. I dont know if thats true or not, but from what i seen it is true. Where i go offroad at, people think im crazy for bringing a 2 wheel drive out and an isuzu Rodeo out. People down here in Florida are crazy about there little chevy pick ups and what not. Anyways im new to this, i hope to talk to you isuzu fans later.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,568 Posts
Welcome to the Planet, and nice Rodeo!

·
Registered
119 Posts
Whoot another 2 wheel drive rodeo with Mud on it... bet his grill matches his paint though :( ..

Too bad you're in Florida and not here with us but hurray for another muddy green rodeo .... and yes Rodeo's own!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I painted the grill black. I thought it looks alright. And thanks for welcoming me to the planet. Yeah i find nothing wrong with just 2 wheel drive on my rodeo, i mean its nasty with that 3.2L. The only problem i have is sugar sand down here, As soon as i hit sugar sand and i mean hella soft sugar sand, my back tires just dig. But mud holes, muck playgrounds, play mud, and gravel trails... I do fine. Its just the really soft sugar sand. And it has to be very soft for me get to get stuck. But i love my rodeo and how it just walk over some 4WD chevys pick ups and what not. lol 2WD aint bad at all.

·
Registered
119 Posts