Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!!! :D :D :D :D :D

I am from Bosnia and I own a 1995 Opel Monterey TDI 4WD. :D :D

It gets me from point A to point B, and is a good little truck but I have no Isuzu Opel to play with when wheeling.

I from Bosnia, and my truck came from Netherlands. I buy off eBay.

My old Montero blow up on me while 4 wheeling with friends :oops: :oops:

I am happy to be here and hope many modifications to my Monterey :D :D

·
Registered
4,646 Posts
Welcome to the Zoo 8)

·
Registered
571 Posts
Welcome. I had a family from Bosnia stay with me during the Bosnian war. Hope things are getting back to normal over there.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hello All, and thanks for the welcome.

I am a soldier in Bosnia, and I plan for my discharge soon and then I am moving to America, with my family.
I know alot of english, and my accent doesn't get in the way too much, so I hope I survive.

My Monterey died. Timing belt snapped on the 3.0, sending the gutless wonder's valves into the piston's.
So my friend, good friend of mine, find and retreive a 1994 Monterey LTD, 3.2L Petrol and auto 4L30E transmission. Then I began modification. I found heated leather front seats, and wired them in, then sold my old front seats. My rear one was leather already. I also, after looking through some trooper threads on the forum, added in some OME 929 Springs, and cranked my front bars to achieve some lift, then added in some 285/75/15 tires, Bridgestone Dueler A/T tires. They look great.

I also took my roof rack from my Montero, and had my friend weld/fabricate, some mounting pieces for the tray so it could mount. I then added some Hella 250w Lights. 4 in the front, 1 on each side. 6 total. My friend, he advised to add in an extra battery, So we did some electrical work, and added in a Red Optima battery. I will run most extra stuff like fan's, lights, winch (coming soon), off of the front.