Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, ALL of my dash lights have now burned out. I have a 1997 Isuzu Rodeo 4X4 3.2L. Is it a pain to change the bulbs? I am not mechanically inclined, should I see a mechanic? Also, wondering about a small lift? Should I go with springs /leafs, or get a lift kit? I am new to the world of offroading. I can drive in snow no problem, but have never really gone off road. Looking forward to it someday. Until then, it would be helpful to know how fast I am going, how much gas I have, etc. Thanks all in advance!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nope, noone sent a PM and my dashlights burned out one at a time, not all at once. All at once I MIGHT have checked the fuses (no guarantee on that though :lol: ). I naturally assumed that it would be burned out bulbs. I will check the fuses tomorrow when the rain stops though, just to be sure. After that, back to wondering.

·
Premium Member
5,577 Posts
The lights themselves shouldn't be that hard, but expect to spend an hour changing them. The biggest pain is that you will probably have to remove the dash, take the bulb out, and drive to the parts store to get the correct bulb. Certainly check fuses and the dimmer switch if they all went out at once before you dig into the dash.

If any of the switches also need new bulbs, we have an article about replacing them at: http://www.planetisuzoo.com/articles.htm/94

-Tad

·
Registered
8 Posts
htchkss said: