Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
Not bad, but you could build one of better quality for cheaper.

FWIW a friend just got a Bushmaster Carbon 15 from the local gun store for 750ish.

·
Registered
408 Posts
Avoid the hassles of replacing and staking things that the factory should have done...get a Colt or LMT or Bravo Company...bushmasters, dpms, olympia...avoid like the plague.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I have a Bushmaster, and I love it. I got it from where i used to work with my employee discount a few years ago, and I'm happy with it. My dad has had quite a few other brands, and built alot of his own (he's got an FFL and has a few gun auctions a year, so he plays around) but I have never had a complaint with my Bushmaster. I am glad I got a heavy barrel though! lol In fact, if anyone is gonna be in the Mattoon, Illinois area around Thanksgiving, he's having his next gun auction about that time with over 650 firearms.http://bauerauction.com/auctions.html He doesn't have a complete listing up at this time, but anyone can call the numbers on there and ask questions. And if anyone has a decent 1911, I'm in the market for one. I've always loved them, and I don't have one anymore since I sold mine recently. So if you have one (Colt, S&W, Kimber, Singer) send me a message.

·
Registered
8,073 Posts
Heh, I fell into an AR a few years ago...guy in our office was "financing" his divorce by selling off most of his guns. He offered me a pre-ban Olympic Arms Ultramatch for $500. Only had a box of ammo through it. I said yes. :)

Then when I went to pick it up, he said "you might as well take all this .223 ammo, I won't need it". Gave me 600 rounds of match ammo...that was worth a couple hundred dollars right there.

·
Registered
1,854 Posts
Dang. When I read stuff like this I wish I didn't live in Kalifornia.

BigSwede said: