Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the Rodeo/Passport world, having purchased a 1995 Passport 3.2 V6 in July. But, I'm not a novice regarding vehicle service having been a professional mechanic in a past life.

I've been looking for parts lists here and elsewhere without success. Yes, I can contact local and national Isuzu/Honda dealers... but some of the prices are silly.

Take for example 2 valve cover gaskets and 6 spark plug seals:
Dealer prices (locally and nationally) between $80-$100.

Yesterday I purchased a Victor Reinz valve cover gasket set (two gaskets and 6 seals) (part number VS50226) at my local NAPA store. Price $34.00. This is made by Dana and is not junk.

Also I have been pricing lug nuts and studs. Dealer pricing for steel lug nuts for stock steel wheel lug nuts is $9-$10 each. NAPA Balkamp number 641-3258 is $7.00 each. They don't look quite as good as original, but suitable considering the cost of 24 of them.

Researching this stuff is getting old, fast. Does anyone know of a list of aftermarket parts for these cars?

·
Registered
7,209 Posts
Your best bet is to give Merlin a call at St. Charles Isuzu. 1-800-727-8066 The call is free, shipping is free, you pay no tax, and they give you 15% off of factory Isuzu parts. Not a bad deal.

But, like you found if you don't have to buy a factory part it's much cheaper to buy from local part stores.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
St. Charles is a good source, as you say. However in my case a local Honda dealer does 20-25% off (but they do charge shipping). Depending upon what you want St. Charles or my local (Connecticut) Honda dealer is better.