Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I'm new to PlanetIsuzu.com

I've been trying to fix my Graandfather's Isuzu Trooper for the past 3 weeks with virtually no progress. I am going tell you guys everything i did so far. It started out with it not being able to idle. In diagnosing it I removed the TPS thats mounted on the throttle body. When I went to put it back on I put the tang in the wrong place and when the throttle motor ran It might have bent the tang. When I noticed that mistake I took it back off but the I couldn't get the tang on the TPS to mate up with the throttle body so I backed out the front adjustment screw on the throttle body to try to get it to line up. That didn't work, so i found a thin piece of metal to slide in and push the tang down to get it to line up. So I think I screwed up the throttle body adjustment basically. After I talked to the Isuzu Dealership they told me to check the Intake Manifold gaskets. I did, and they were bad. I replaced the Intake Manifold gasket set. I adjusted the screw on the throttle body so that I had about 0.015" of clearance between the throttle blade and the bore of the TB. (I read about the 0.015" clearance on here.) When I set it at 0.015" the screw is turned in further then what I think it was originally at due to the corrosion marks on the screw.

It will run fine for anywhere from a few days to a few minutes then it will go into reduced power mode and throw codes P1125 - APP System, P1295 - Electronic Throttle Control Power Manegement Mode, and P1515 - Command vs Actual Throttle Position Performance (PCM). We checked the wiring harness from the Acclerator Pedal to the PCM and from the PCM to the Throttle body. Everything had cotinuity. I cleaned the contacts behind the white cover on the TPS. I also replaced the PCV valve. I tried wiggling the harness while the motor was running but nothing happened when i did that.