Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I unfortunatly have to replace the clutch on my 1995.5 Rodeo with a v6 and 4X4. Does anyone know what the parts and labor will cost roughly? I am new to my area and don't want to get taken to the cleaners. Thanks!!!

·
Registered
825 Posts
i've been looking at the option of doing it myself on my 1995.0, but also trying to get some qwotes....

The clutch kit, can be purchased for around $300, try not to pay too much more for it... It might be possible to find it cheaper than that.

(that includes pilot bearing, throwout bearing, pressure plate, and clutch)....

that's for the 10.25" clutch... i assume you have the MUA5-speed.

laybor... i'm still trying to find some good estimates. because i'm not so sure i want to do this project myself...

I was qwoted $761 for laybor by a shop that I have always had good luck with on previous vehicles... but that also included replacing the slave cylinder. i'm not too thrilled about that qwote... i think i'll call around some more.. if i can find a place to do it for under $400... i might have someone else do it... it's winter here.. doing a clutch in the home garage on the cold floor, wouldn't be any fun.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I had a quote recently that was $700 just to remove the transmission prior to diagnosis, repair, or whatever. I ended up putting in a used trans myself.
mdocod, if you have a shop buddy or two (burly, if possible, or else one of those wirey guys with the crusher grip), and a transmission jack, hardly any rust underneath, including/especially exhaust system rust, and at least a mapp torch (hotter than propane, so you can get a stuck nut red-hot when you need to), then these would be factors in favor of doing the job yourself.