Isuzu SUV Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I was following my daughter around a traffic circle the other day and noticed quite a bit of vehicle lean from the 90 trooper I have been working on. I got on the phone after that and ordered the AADCO? front and rear sway bars along with some Monroe Sensa-Tracs as in all honesty, this vehicle will be used 95% in the city (my DD is a 460 Lexus but my first love was an old white 60's jeep back on the ranch where my grandfather was a ranch foreman, I just love driving old trucks and SUV's). I havent received the sway bars yet, but from what Ive been able to glean off this site, the front sway bar replacement looks fairly straightforward. However, it appears that the rear sway bar was not an option from the factory and I was wondering if this is something thats fairly easy to do or should I go to a frame shop and have them install the rear Sway Bar. Im not an accomplished mechanic by any means, but grew up working on a very simple straight 6 I had in a 57 chevy pickup. Any tips or suggestions on the front or rear install would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
6,404 Posts
My friend rollintroopers (that's his screen name) has done this mod. He just pulled and modified a rear sway bar from a second gen trooper. Anyways, he says this was the single best mod he's ever done for the handling of his trooper. I have looked at what he did and it was pretty straight forward but I can't say I could tell you exactly how he did it. You could probably send him a PM and get a little info on the mod. It's supposed to make a lot of difference on how they handle.

·
Registered
7,284 Posts
stusvend said: